FAQ

Interesting facts

i-Size Questions
What is the iPro Series?

The iPro Series is our new stroller and car seat series. Strollers, carrycots and car seats are sold separately and you can combine them to your liking. The iPro Series unites the latest safety standards with extraordinary comfort and individuality. Just take a look at our Mix & Match web page.


What can be combined?

In our iPro Series, you can combine the Apollo or Saturn R stroller with the corresponding carrycot, as well as with the iPro Baby infant carrier - both without adapters. You can choose between the three available colours (Denim, Lunar or Caviar) and mix them to your preferences.  The iPro Baby infant carrier that is part of the series has been tested and approved to the latest i-Size regulation R 129. The carrier can also be used in i-Size vehicles and fixed on the iPro Series stroller chassis. In vehicles, iPro Baby can be installed with the car's 3-point safety belt or by using the separately available iPro Base. The iPro Base is a car seat base that is to be connected with the vehicle's ISOFIX connectors. This base can be used for the iPro Baby infant carrier, as well as for the following iPro Kids car seat. iPro Kids is a traditional rearward-facing car seat that is suitable for children up to 4 years (105 cm). From a body size of 76 cm, the seat can be used in forward-facing position, too.


Which hauck strollers are compatible with the iPro Baby infant carrier?

In our iPro Series, you can combine the Apollo  or Saturn R stroller with the corresponding carrycot, as well as with the iPro Baby infant carrier - both without adapters. You can choose between the three available colours (Denim, Lunar or Caviar) and mix them to your preferences. Just take a look at our Mix & Match web page.



Car Seat Questions
iPro Baby and iPro Kids are approved to the latest i-Size Regulation R 129. What does i-Size mean?

The i-Size Regulation UN ECE R 129/02 or better known as R 129 exists in parallel to the current car seat regulation ECE R 44/04.


 i-Size is a new European car seat regulation that gives you the possibility of transporting your child in an even safer manner. This regulation is particular because:


• children MUST be transported in rearward-facing position up to a minimum of 15 months


• the security parameters have been strengthened. A better protection of head and neck is required in case of frontal or side impacts. Car seats approved to R 129 or rather i-Size offer therefore much more safety for your child.


• i-Size car seats must always be fixed with the vehicle's ISOFIX connectors through the base (exception is the infant carrier, which can still be fixed with the car's 3-point safety belt, without base.)


• car seat approved to R 129 or rather i-Size are no longer classified according to body weight, but body size. This makes choosing the appropriate car seat much easier.


i-Size stands for:


Easy installation

i-Size car seats are connected with the vehicle through the ISOFIX system, simplifying the installtion and excluding almost completely an incorrect fixation. i-Size car seat are compatible with all i-Size cars


Exact fit

i-Size fitting is classified according to the child's body size (in centimetres), making choosing the correct i-Size car seat much easier and guaranteeing a more accurate fit


Protective rearward-facing seat

For better protection of the child's head and neck, rearward-facing transport is obligatory up to a minimum of 15 months when using an i-Size car seat.


New dummy generation

The new Q series of dummies enables an even more detailed analysis of crash relevant data that help in the development and improvement of the child's safety and protection.


Improved safety

Car seats approved to i-Size must have passed a side-impact test to guarantee additional safety.


I don't have an i-Size car. Can I still use an i-Size car seat?

Yes, if the car's manufacturer has designated the car for the use of car seats approved to ECE 44/04. Please look at your car's operating manual. In those "no i-Size cars", i-Size car seats can be installed with the ISOFIX connectors and ISOFIX base. For this reason, all our car seats from the iPro Series have a fitting list for you to check on which seat the car seat can be installed.


Do the iPro car seats fit my car?

The iPro Baby infant carrier and iPro Kids car seat are approved to the latest i-Size Regulation R 129 and they fit all i-Size vehicles. However, if you don't have an i-Size car, yet, just like about 85 % of the remaining population, no problem! These car seats fit also all cars that are compatible with ISOFIX. Check the fitting list enclosed in the car seats or look at our car seat check.


In any case, you should install the car seat you want to buy at least once without child, to make sure it fits.


Why is it better to transport my child in rearward-facing position?

The i-Size regulation requires rearward-facing transport from birth up to a minimum of 15 months because the baby's head is fairly big and heavy compared to the rest of the body. In addition, the child's neck musculature and the vertebral column are not yet fully developed. If a baby were to travel in forward-facing position, the child's head would be catapulted forward at high speed leading to dangerous injuries. If baby travels in rearward-facing position, the impacts' forces are absorbed by the infant carrier which surrounds the whole body and head area of the child, offering optimum protection of head and neck.


What is the difference between iPro Baby and iPro Kids?

Both the iPro Baby and the iPro Kids can be used from birth. The iPro Baby is easy to carry and can be fixed directly on the hauck Apollo and Saturn R strollers without adapters transforming them into an agile Travel System. In your vehicle, the iPro Baby can be fixed with the iPro Base or alternatively with the vehicle's 3-point safety belt. However, for as much safety as possible we recommend to use the iPro Base.


The iPro Kids is a fully-fledged rearward-facing car seat in which your baby can travel in reboard position longer than in the iPro Baby, from a body size of 40 cm 105 cm. From a body size of 76 cm, the iPro Kids can be used in forward-facing position, too. However, we recommend using the car seat in rearward-facing position as long as possible for more safety.


iPro Baby infant carrier

- i-Size infant carrier for a body size from 40 cm to 85 cm

- Modular side impact protection for maximum safety

- Individually adjustable side paddings

- Removable new-born insert

- Height-adjustable harness system

- High-quality and breathable stretch covering

- Usable with iPro Base

- Alternative fixation with the vehicle's 3-point safety belt (from birth up to 13 kg)

- Combinable with hauck strollers from the iPro Series, Apollo and Saturn R, without adapters

- Combinable with strollers from other manufacturers (that have the latest "Maxi Cosi" attachments)

- Large inner dimensions for longer use

- Light basic weight (5 kg)


iPro Kids rearward-facing car seat

- i-Size rearward-facing car seat for a body size from 40 cm to 105 cm

- 6x height-adjustable headrest (harness system included)

- 4x adjustable inclination angle in forward-facing position with one hand

- Removable new-born insert

- Usable in forward-facing direction from a body size of 76 cm

- Modular side impact protection for maximum safety

- High-quality and breathable stretch covering

- Fixation with iPro Base without any modification

- Large inner dimensions for longer use


When can my child change from the iPro Baby infant carrier to the iPro Kids car seat?

You can exchange iPro Baby for iPro Kids at any time, the latest when your baby's head exceeds the highest point of the infant carrier at the level of his/her eyes. It is all right for your child's legs to stick out from the infant carrier or car seat. When using the iPro Kids car seat, we recommend to use the rearward-facing position as long as possible, even though the car seat can be used in forward-facing position, too, from a body size of 76 cm.


When can I remove the new-born insert and side padding from the car seats?

iPro Baby: the new-born paddings must be used from a body size from 40 cm to 85 cm. Side paddings and seat minimizer can be removed from a body size of 60 cm.

iPro Kidsthe new-born paddings can be removed from a body size of 60 cm. From the side-padding made of two pieces, the one marked with a label can also be removed from a body size of 60 cm. The whole two-piece side padding can be removed from a body size of 87 cm.

All paddings and inserts that can be removed are marked with a label with body sizes.


Can I use the iPro Baby infant carrier without base, too?

The hauck iPro Baby infant carrier can be used either with the iPro Base or without by using the vehicle's 3-point safety belt for fixation. By using the last, it responds to the legal demands of ECE 44/04, where the infant carrier can be used from birth up to a body weight of 13 kg. However, we always recommend to use the iPro Baby infant carrier in combination with the iPro Base for even better safety.


Why should I use the iPro Baby infant carrier with the iPro Base?

Your baby travels in a safer way with iPro Base because this is fixed with ISOFIX connectors to the car. This holds the infant carrier in place even during sudden turns or brakes. In addition, removing the infant carrier from the car is much easier than with the fixation with 3-point belt.


The ISOFIX base is connected to the vehicle with ISOFIX connectors. In addition, it has a support leg with different functions. On the one hand, it prevents the base from rotating in case of an accident, and on the other hand it absorbs the impact forces from child and car seat. The support leg can be adjusted in height and its green/red indicators show whether it is is correctly installed or not. Green/red indicators can also be found on the base's ISOFIX connectors and on the base directly for the correct installation of the car seat onto the base.


Which car seats fit the iPro Base?

The iPro Base can be used for the hauck infant carrier iPro Baby, as well as for the hauck car seat iPro Kids. Both car seats are part of the iPro Series.


How long am I allowed to use these car seats?

The iPro Baby infant carrier can be used for a body size from 40 cm to 85 cm or rather from birth up to a weight of 13 kg in rearward-facing position. The iPro Kids car seat is suitable for a body size from 40 cm to 105 cm in rearward-facing position, and from a body size of 76 cm in forward-facing position. If your child is bigger than 105 cm, the iPro Kids cannot be used any longer. From then on, we recommend the hauck Bodyguard Pro car seat.


Can I install the car seat on the front passenger's seat, too?

Yes, the iPro Baby infant carrier and iPro Kids car seat can be used on the front passenger's seat if this has ISOFIX connectors and the i-Sie approval (check your vehicle's manual). If your car is not i-Size approved, they can be used, too, if approved in our fitting list. The fitting list for each car seat can be found on our car seat check. In general, when installing a rearward-facing car seat on the front passenger's seat, the AIRBAG must always be DEACTIVATED. If the front passengers seat's airbag is activated in case of an accident, there is a potential RISK OF DEATH. If the iPro Kids car seat is installed on the front passenger's seat in forward-facing position, the vehicle's seat must be pushed to the very back.


However, it is always safest to install car seats on the vehicle's back seat, on the right side behind the front passenger's seat. Statistically speaking, this is the safest position in right-handed traffic.


Can I use the iPro Baby infant carrier on planes?

No. Most airlines have special baby cots that are available for longer flights.


Which legal demands are there for car seats? Difference between R 129 and ECE 44/04

The i-Size Regulation UN ECE R 129/02 or better known as R 129 exists in parallel to the current car seat regulation ECE R 44/04.


i-Size is a new European car seat regulation that gives you the possibility of transporting your child in an even safer manner. This regulation is particular because:


R 129

- Classified according to the child's body size

- Improved safety in case of frontal or side impacts, as well as improved protection of head and neck

- Longer rearward-facing transport (from birth up to a minimum of 15 months)

- Obligatory use of ISOFIX to avoid incorrect installation


ECE 44/04

- Classified in groups (0 - III)

- Classified according to the child's body weight (from birth up to 36 kg)

- Side-impact tests not required



Stroller Questions
Can I also combine strollers from other manufacturers with the iPro Baby infant carrier?

If your stroller has the latest "Maxi Cosi" attachment for infant carrier, you can combine it with our separately available iPro Baby Adapter and our iPro Baby infant carrier.


I already have an infant carrier by another manufacturer. Can I use that with a hauck stroller from the iPro Series?

If your infant carrier has the latest "Maxi Cosi" attachment for strollers, you can use your infant carrier with all hauck strollers from the iPro Series by using the iPro Stroller Adapter.


What is the difference between the hauck Apollo and Saturn R strollers?

Part of the iPro Series, Apollo is a stylish and urban companion from birth onwards. It can be combined with the corresponding carrycot and the iPro Baby infant carrier without any adapter. This lightweight comes with extra large seating and lying surface for more comfort and longer usage. In addiiton, Apollo is folded away compactly within seconds - with one hand only - making it simply perfect on travels, too. Furthermore, the push handle can be adjusted in height, and the seat unit fixed in both directions. Thanks to puncture-resistant comfort wheels and larger rear wheels, driving fun is also guaranteed. A true all-rounder and long-time companion usable up to 25 kg. For more information, feel free to check out Apollo on our web page.

Also part of the iPro Series, Saturn R can also be combined with the corresponding carrycot and the iPro Baby infant carrier - naturally also without any adapter. Equipped with robust rubber wheels, Saturn R promised driving fun simply on any terrain. A true lightweight, this stroller can be folded away compactly and stow away in almost any car boot. And with height-adjustable push handle, reversible seat unit with large seating and lying surface, as well as a capacity of 25 kg, Saturn R is also a jack of all trades.


What accesories are there for the iPro Series?

All components of the iPro Series are sold separately and thus accessories. There is each a corresponding carrycot for Apollo and Saturn R, the iPro Baby infant carrier, iPro Kids car seat, and the matching iPro Base that can be used for both car seats. Take a look at www.hauck.de/en and discover more.



General Questions
Where can I buy or take a look at the iPro Series products?

The iPro Series products are sold by selected retailers. Find the dealer nearest to you by using the search tool on our web page www.hauck.de/en. The function shows up as soon as you click on purchase.


What is the difference between i-Size and ISOFIX?

i-Size is the latest regulation standard R 129 for infant carriers and car seats. ISOFIX is the type of installation of car seats in vehicles.


How do I adjust the height of the safety harness?

You can find the instructions to the harness' height-adjustment in the car seat's manual. This is enclosed, but you can also find it on our web page below each product under downloads.


Does the iPro Baby infant carrier have sun protection?

Yes, the infant carrier's hood comes with UV protection.


Why do I only find specifications in cm and not in kg?

iPro Baby and iPro Kids are i-Size car seats approved to the i-Size R 129 Regulation, which is classified in body size, in cm. This simplifies the choosing of the right car seat for your child. However, body weight and age can still be used for reference. The iPro Baby infant carrier is suitable up to a body weight of 13 kg or rather 18 months of age. The iPro Kids car seat can be used up to 18 kg or 4 years of age.


Is my child allowed to keep his/her winter jacket on while in the car seat?

No, your child should never wear extremely padded clothing while being in the car seat because this would affect the harness system's functions. The harness could slip down the child's shoulders, making your child nearly unsecured!


Can the seat coverings be washed?

The seat coverings can be hand-washed at a maximum of 30° C. How to remove the coverings from the seat is explained in the instruction manual.


I had an accident with the car seat installed in my car. Can I still use the car seat?

After an accident, you must never continue to use the car seat because the possibility of an invisible damage to its structure cannot be excluded. If you need a confirmation for your insurance company, you can contact our customer service. If your insurance company is not ready to exchange or replace the car seat please contact us, too. We will find a fast and uncomplicated solution.


What is the difference between the types of approval of ECE 44/04?

Universal: Universal approved car seat can be used on any seat in your car, without any fitting list. These car seats are fixed only with the vehicles 3-point safety belt. "UNIVERSAL" is written on the orange approval label on the car seat. This means that this seat fits almost any car seat.


Semi-universal: If "SEMI-UNIVERSAL" is written on the orange approval label, the car seat is usually fixed with ISOFIX connectors to the car. In addition, these car seats have a support leg for more stability and safety. All semi-universal approved car seats have a fitting list which informs you about the cars in which the car seat can be installed. Furthermore, the fitting list specifies on which seat exactly the car seat can be installed.


Car-specific approvals: These - very rare - approvals are given from car manufacturers to specific vehicles. This means that the approved car seat can be used only for specific vehicles models of a car manufacturer. The car seat has been tested and approved for that exact configuration of car and car seat installation.


Where and how can I purchase hauck accessories such as seat covers, rain covers, etc.?

These accessories can be purchased at our online dealers or local dealers in you proximity. On our website, you can find all dealers nearest to you by clicking on buy here and entering the name of your city.


I've lost my instructions manual. Where can I find a replacement?

Instruction manuals can be found on our web page below each products as download. Should you need an instruction manual for older products, please contact our customer service. Either by telephone: 0049 (0)9562-986 888, by mail: [email protected] or by using our contact form


Which regulations for car seats are currently in force?

All car seats approved to UN ECE R 129 or to ECE 44/04 can be used in vehicles.


According to which demands are hauck car seat being tested?

All our car seats are tested and approved either to ECE 44/04 or R 129. In addition, they are tested for harmful substances on a regular basis, normally once a year for each model. Furthermore, our car seats are subject to strict quality tests to ensure that each car seat fulfills its duty in case of an accident.

FAQ

Wissenswertes für dich

Fragen zu i-Pro Series
Was ist die hauck iPro Series?

Die iPro Series ist unsere neue Kinderwagen und Kindersitz Serie. Kinderwagen, Babywanne und Kindersitze sind jeweils separat erhältlich und können individuell und nach Belieben miteinander kombiniert werden. Die iPro Serie vereint dabei die neuesten Sicherheitsstandards mit außergewöhnlichem Komfort und Individualität. Schau einfach auf unsere Webeseite bei  Mix & Match.


Was kann ich miteinander kombinieren?

Bei der hauck iPro Series kannst du die Kinderwagen Apollo oder Saturn R ohne zusätzliche Adapter mit der entsprechenden Babywanne und der Babyliegeschale  iPro Baby  kombinieren. Die 3 erhältlichen Farben (denim, luna oder caviar) können dabei individuell zusammengestellt  und kombiniert werden – je nach persönlichem Geschmack. Die dazu gehörende Babyliegeschale iPro Baby wurde nach der neuesten Norm (R 129) i-Size geprüft und zugelassen. Sie ist auch für die Verwendung in i-Size Fahrzeugen geeignet. 

Der iPro Baby lässt sich ohne zusätzliche Adapter ganz einfach auf einem unserer Kinderwagengestelle der iPro Serie befestigen. Im Auto kann der iPro Baby mit dem 3-Punkt Fahrzeuggurt oder auf der separat erhältlichen iPro Base befestigt werden. Die iPro-Base ist eine Kindersitz - Basis, die mit den ISOFIX Haken des Fahrzeuges verbunden wird. Sie kann sowohl mit dem iPro Baby als auch mit dem Nachfolgesitz – dem iPro Kids – verwendet werden. Der iPro Kids ist ein klassischer Reboardsitz, der für Kinder bis 4 Jahre (105 cm) geeignet ist, der aber auch bei Bedarf (am Ende der Nutzungszeit) in die Fahrtrichtung gedreht werden kann.


Welche hauck Kinderwagen sind mit der Babyliegeschale iPro Baby kompatibel?

Bei der hauck iPro Series kannst du die Kinderwagen Apollo oder Saturn R ohne zusätzliche Adapter mit der entsprechenden Babywanne und der Babyliegeschale  iPro Baby  kombinieren. Die 3 erhältlichen Farben (denim, luna oder caviar) können dabei individuell zusammengestellt  und kombiniert werden – je nach persönlichem Geschmack. Schau doch einfach mal auf unsere Mix & Match Seite.



Fragen zu Kinderautositzen
iPro BABY und iPro KIDS sind nach der neuen i-Size Norm R 129 zugelassen. Was ist i-Size?

Die i-Size Norm ist die UN ECE R 129/02 bzw. besser bekannt als R 129. Diese neue Norm gilt parallel zur aktuellen Autositz-Norm ECE R 44/04.


i-Size ist eine neue europaweite Regelung für Autositze, die es ermöglicht, dein Kind noch sicherer im Fahrzeug zu transportieren. Diese Norm schreibt unter anderem vor,

 

Dafür steht i-Size:

 

Leichter Einbau

i-Size Kindersitze werden über das ISOFIX- System mit dem Fahrzeug verbunden und erleichtern so den richtigen und sicheren Einbau. i-Size Kindersitze sind mit allen i-Size Autos kompatibel.

Genaue Passform

Bei i-Size zählt die Körpergröße des Kindes (in Zentimetern). Dies erleichtert die Wahl des i-Size Kindersitzes und gewährleistet eine genauere Passform.

 

Schützender Reboarder

Zum besseren Schutz von Kopf und Nacken des Kindes ist mit einem i-Size Sitz der rückwärtsgerichtete Transport (gegen Fahrtrichtung) bis zu einem Alter des Kindes von mindestens 15 Monaten vorgeschrieben.

 

Neue Dummy-Generation

Die neue Q-Serie der Dummies ermöglicht eine noch detailliertere Analyse von Crash-relavanten Daten. Dies trägt entscheidend zur Verbesserung der Sicherheit und damit zum Schutz des Kindes bei.

 

Verbesserte Sicherheit

Für i-Size zugelassene Kindersitze müssen einen Seitenaufpralltest vorweisen können, um zusätzliche Sicherheit zu garantieren.

 


Ich habe kein i-Size Auto. Kann ich trotzdem einen i-Size Kindersitz verwenden bzw. befestigen?

Ja, wenn der Fahrzeughersteller eine Verwendung von Kindersitzen vorsieht, die nach der ECE 44/04 zugelassen sind. Hierzu schaue bitte in die Bedienungsanleitung deines Fahrzeugs. In diesen „nicht i-Size-Fahrzeugen“ können i-Size Kindersitze mittels der ISOFIX Verankerungspunkte und der ISOFIX Base befestigt werden. Unseren Kindersitzen der iPro Series ist deshalb eine Fahrzeug-Typenliste beigefügt, anhand derer du prüfen kannst, auf welchen Fahrzeugsitzplätzen sich der Kindersitz sicher im Auto befestigen lässt.


Passen die iPro Kindersitze in mein Auto?

Die Babyschale iPro Baby und der Kindersitz iPro Kids sind nach der neuen i-Size Verordnung R 129 zugelassen. Sie passen in alle i-Size-Autos. Wenn du noch kein i-Size Auto hast, wie ca. 85 % der restlichen Bevölkerung, ist das auch kein Problem, denn diese Kindersitze passen in die meisten Autos, die ISOFIX kompatibel sind. Schau am besten in die Fahrzeug-Typenliste, die deinem Kindersitz beigelegt ist.


Warum ist es besser, wenn mein Kind rückwärts in einem Reboarder fährt?

Die i-Size Norm legt fest, dass Kinder bis zu einem Alter von mindestens 15 Monaten im Auto rückwärts (also reboard) gerichtet transportiert werden müssen. Bei Babys ist der Kopf im Verhältnis zum restlichen Körper noch verhältnismäßig groß und schwer. Die Nackenmuskulatur und die Wirbelsäule sind noch nicht genug ausgeprägt. Würde das Baby vorwärts gerichtet im Auto mitfahren, würde der Kopf bei einem Unfall mit großer Wucht nach vorne beschleunigt werden, was zu schwersten Verletzungen führen könnte.  Fährt das Kind rückwärts gerichtet im Auto mit, werden die Kräfte des Aufpralls in die Sitzschale abgeleitet, da diese den gesamten Körper- und Kopfbereich umschließt. So wird der empfindliche Kopf- und Nackenbereich des Kindes optimal geschützt.  


Was ist der Unterschied zwischen dem iPro Baby und dem iPro Kids?

Sowohl der iPro Baby und der iPro Kids können ab der Geburt verwendet werden. Die Babyschale lässt sich einfach tragen und ohne Adapter direkt auf den hauck Kinderwagen Apollo  oder Saturn R befestigen. So kannst du diese als wendiges Travelsystem  zu nutzen. Im Fahrzeug kann die Babyschale mit der iPro Base oder  alternativ auch nur mit dem 3-Punkt-Fahrzeuggurt verwendet werden. Für  die größtmögliche Sicherheit empfehlen wir dir allerdings immer die  Verwendung der iPro Base.


Im iPro Kids,  der ein vollwertiger Reboarder ist, kann Dein Baby länger rückwärts  transportiert werden kann, als in der Babyschale, nämlich ab einer  Körpergröße von 40 bis zu 105 cm. Ab einer Größe von 76 cm könntest du dein Kind in Fahrtrichtung transportieren. Wir empfehlen dir aber, dass  du dein Kind so lange wie möglich rückwärts gerichtet im Auto mitfahren  lässt.


Unterschiede:





Wann kann mein Kind von der Babyliegeschale iPro Baby in den iPro Kids wechseln?

Der Wechsel vom iPro Baby zum iPro Kids ist jederzeit möglich, spätestens, wenn der Kopf deines Babys bis zu den Augen über den Rand der Babyschale hinausragt. Es ist übrigens kein Problem, wenn die Beine deines Kindes über die Babyschale hinausschauen. Im iPro Kids solltest du dein Baby noch so lange wie möglich entgegen der Fahrtrichtung transportieren, auch wenn du diesen bereits ab einer Körpergröße von 76 cm in Fahrtrichtung verwenden könntest.


Wann können die Neugeborenen-Einlagen bzw. Seitenpolster aus den Kindersitzen entfernt werden?

iPro Baby die Neugeboreneneinlage kann für eine Körpergröße deines Babys von 40 – 85 cm verwendet werden. Ab einer Körpergröße von 60 cm können die Seitenpolster entnommen und der Sitzkeil entfernt werden.


iPro Kids : die Neugeboreneneinlage kannst du ab einer Größe von 60 cm entfernen. Die Seitenpolster der zweiteiligen Einlage, die mit Fähnchen gekennzeichnet sind, dürfen ebenfalls ab einer Größe von 60 cm herausgenommen werden, die komplette zweiteilige Einlage ab einer Größe von 87 cm.


Kann ich die Babyliegeschale iPro BABY auch ohne Basisstation (Base) nutzen?

Die hauck Babyschale iPro Baby kann auch ohne Isofix Basis, also nur mit dem 3-Punkt-Fahrzeuggurt, im PKW genutzt werden. Die Sicherung entspricht den Anforderungen der ECE 44/04. Du kannst die Babyschale  ab der Geburt bis zu einem Gewicht von 13 kg nutzen. Wir empfehlen dir aber trotzdem die Babyschale mit der iPro Base zu verwenden, da diese Transportmöglichkeit für dein Baby noch sicherer ist.  


Warum soll ich die Babyschale iPro Baby mit der Basis verwenden?

Dein Kind ist in der Babyschale, die auf der iPro Base befestigt ist, sicherer unterwegs, da die ISOFIX Befestigungen der Basis den Kindersitz immer fest am Platz halten.  Du hast es außerdem leichter, wenn du dein Kind in der Babyschale im Fahrzeug befestigen möchtest.

Die ISOFIX Basis wird über die Isofix Konnektoren sicher mit dem PKW verbunden. Weiterhin hat sie einen Stützfuß, der verschiedene Funktionen erfüllt und im Falle eines Unfalls verhindert, dass die Basis rotiert. Bei einem Unfall werden zudem über den Stützfuß und den Rückprallschutz Kräfte vom Kind und vom Kindersitz weggeleitet. Der Stützfuß lässt sich in der Höhe verstellen und zeigt durch Farbindikatoren an, ob dieser richtig eingestellt ist. An der Isofix Base werden aber auch noch die richtige Verankerung mit den Isofix Konnektoren als auch das richtige Einrasten des Kindersitzes in die Base durch Farbindikatoren angezeigt.


Welche Autositze passen auf die iPro BASE?

Auf die iPro Base passt die hauck Babyschale iPro Baby und der hauck Kindersitz iPro Kids. Beide Kindersitze sind Teile der iPro Series.


Wie lange darf ich die Autositze verwenden?

Die Babyliegeschale iPro Baby kann ab einer Körpergröße von 40 – 85 cm bzw. ab der Geburt bis zu einem Gewicht von 13 kg rückwärts gerichtet im Fahrzeug genutzt werden. Der iPro Kids kann ab einer Körpergröße von 40 – 105 cm rückwärts bzw. ab einer Größe von 76 cm in Fahrtrichtung verwendet werden. Ist dein Kind größer als 105 cm, musst du auf den nächstmöglichen Kindersitz umsteigen. Hier empfehlen wir dir den hauck Bodyguard Pro.


Kann ich den Kinderautositz auch vorne auf dem Beifahrersitz installieren?

Die Babyliegeschale iPro Baby und der Kinderautositz iPro Kids dürfen auch auf dem Beifahrersitz genutzt werden, wenn dieser Sitz über ISOFIX-Befestigungen und eine i-Size Freigabe verfügt (siehe hierzu die Bedienungsanleitung deines Fahrzeugherstellers) oder wenn dieser Sitz in deinem Fahrzeug, welches nicht dem i-Size Standard entspricht in unserer Fahrzeugtypenliste freigegeben ist. Die Typenlisten findest Du unter dem hauck carseatcheck.  für deinen jeweiligen Sitz. Grundsätzlich gilt: Rückwärts gerichtete Kindersitze dürfen nur bei DEAKTIVIERTEM AIRBAG auf dem Beifahrersitz verwendet werden. Es besteht sonst LEBENSGEFAHR, wenn der Beifahrerairbag gegen einen rückwärts gerichteten eingebauten Kindersitz prallt.  Soll der Kindersitz iPro Kids vorwärts gerichtet auf dem Beifahrersitz eingebaut werden, dann muss der Beifahrersitz so weit wie möglich nach hinten zurückgestellt werden.


Sicherer ist die Befestigung der Kindersitze auf der Rückbank, am besten hinten rechts hinter dem Beifahrer. Das ist statistisch gesehen der sicherste Platz in einem Fahrzeug bei Rechtsverkehr.


Kann ich die Babyschale iPro Baby im Flugzeug verwenden?

Nein. Die meisten Fluggesellschaften haben aber spezielle Babybetten, die bei längeren Flügen zur Verfügung stehen.


Welche gesetzlichen Bestimmungen gibt es für Autositze? Unterschied R 129 zu ECE 44/04.

Die R 129 ist die neueste i-Size Norm und die Weiterentwicklung der parallel geltenden Norm ECE 44/04.

Durch die Zulassungsnorm R 129 haben Kindersitze ein viel höheres Sicherheitsniveau und bieten folglich auch einen besseren Schutz für Kinder im Fahrzeug.

 

R 129: 

Einteilung der Kindersitze nach der Körpergröße des Kindes

Verbesserter Schutz bei einem Seiten- oder Frontalaufprall sowie verbesserter Schutz von Kopf und Nacken

Längeres Rückwärts-Fahren (ab der Geburt bis mindestens 15 Monate)

Zwingende Verwendung von ISOFIX, um eine Fehlbedienung zu vermeiden


ECE 44/04: 

Einteilung der Kindersitze in Gruppen (0-III)

Maßgeblich für die Gruppeneinteilung ist das Gewicht des Kindes (ab Geburt bis 36 kg)

Keine Seitenaufpralltests vorgeschrieben



Fragen zu Kinderwagen
Kann ich auch Kinderwagen anderer Hersteller mit der Babyliegeschale iPro Baby verwenden?

Wenn dein Kinderwagen über eine aktuelle „Maxi-Cosi“ Aufnahme für Babyliegeschalen verfügt, kannst du mit unserem separat erhältlichen iPro Baby Adapter unsere Babyliegeschale iPro Baby mit deinem Kinderwagen kombinieren.


Ich habe bereits eine Babyliegeschale eines anderen Herstellers. Kann ich diese mit einem hauck Kinderwagen aus der iPro Series verwenden?

Wenn deine Babyliegeschale über eine aktuelle „Maxi-Cosi“ Aufnahme für Kinderwagen verfügt, kannst du mit unserem separat erhältlichen iPro Kinderwagen Adapter deine Babyliegeschale mit jedem Kinderwagen der iPro Series verwenden.


Was sind die Unterschiede zwischen dem hauck Apollo und dem hauck Saturn R Kinderwagen?

Der Apollo ist ein Kinderwagen aus der iPro Series, mit dem Eltern einen stylischen, urbanen Begleiter ab der Geburt haben. Er lässt sich ohne weitere Adapter sowohl mit der passenden Apollo Babywanne als auch mit der iPro Baby Liegeschale kombinieren. Der superleichte Apollo ist mit einer besonders großen Sitz- und Liegefläche ausgestattet und kann dadurch länger als herkömmliche Kinderwagen genutzt werden. Er lässt sich außerdem in Sekundenschnelle mit nur einer Hand auf ein kompaktes Faltmaß zusammenfalten – perfekt für die Reise. Der Schiebegriff ist in der Höhe verstellbar und der leichte Sportsitz kann in zwei Richtungen montiert werden. Seine pannensicheren Komforträder, bei denen die Vorderräder größer als die Hinterräder sind, versprechen ein entspanntes Fahrvergnügen. Ein flexibler Allrounder und langjähriger Begleiter, der sich bis zu 25 kg belasten lässt. Mehr Infos findest du auf unserer Webseite bei Apollo.


Der Saturn R ist ebenfalls ein Kinderwagen aus der iPro Series und kann natürlich auch ohne Adapter mit der Saturn Babywanne und der iPro Baby Liegeschale kombiniert werden. Ausgestattet mit robusten Gummirädern, verspricht der Saturn R puren Fahrspaß in jedem Terrain. Das Superleichtgewicht lässt sich kompakt zusammenlegen und in jedem Kofferraum verstauen. Mit höhenverstellbarem Griff und umsetzbarem Sportsitz, der eine große Sitz- und Liegefläche zu bieten hat, bietet der Saturn auch größeren Kindern viel Platz und kann ebenfalls bis 25 kg belastet werden.  Schau doch einfach mal auf unsere Webseite bei Saturn R.


Welche Zubehör-Artikel gibt es für die iPro Series?

Alle Komponenten der iPro Series sind separat erhältlich. Die Babywannen zum Apollo oder Saturn R, genauso, wie die Liegeschale iPro Baby und der Kindersitz iPro Kids als auch die dazu passende iPro Base, die wiederum für beide Kindersitze genutzt werden kann. Schau einfach auf unsere Webseite: www.hauck.de



Allgemeine Fragen
Wo kann ich die iPro Produkte kaufen oder anschauen?

Die Produkte der iPro Series erhältst du bei ausgewählten Fachhändlern. Gerne informieren wir dich über den nächstgelegenen Händler in deiner Umgebung. Schau einfach auf unsere Webseite: www.hauck.de


Was ist der Unterschied zwischen i-Size und ISOFIX?

i-Size ist die neue Zulassungsnorm R 129 für Babyschalen und Kinderautositze. ISOFIX ist die Art der Befestigung des Kindersitzes im PKW.


Wie verstelle ich die Höhe des Sicherheitsgurtes?

Die Anleitungen findest du in unseren Gebrauchsanweisungen, die dem Produkt beigepackt sind bzw. auf unserer Webseite beim jeweiligen Produkt unter Downloads.


Hat die Babyliegeschale iPro Baby einen Sonnenschutz?

Ja, das Sonnenverdeck ist mit einem UV-Schutz ausgestattet.


Warum finde ich in der Produktbeschreibung nur Größenangaben in cm, aber keine Gewichtsangaben in kg mehr?

iPro Baby und iPro Kids sind i-Size Kindersitze, die der i-Size Norm R129 entsprechen und hier deshalb eine Größenangabe in cm vorgenommen wird. Dadurch ist es für dich einfacher, die richtige Kindersitzgröße für dein Kind zu finden. Als Orientierung können jedoch die Gewichts- und Altersangaben hilfreich sein. Bei der Babyliegeschale iPro Baby sind dies 13 kg Körpergewicht bzw. 18 Monate und beim iPro Kids 18 kg bzw. 4 Jahre.


Kann mein Kind im Auto die Winterjacke anbehalten?

Nein, deinem Kind solltest du keine dick gepolsterte Kleidung im Auto anziehen, da sonst die Rückhaltefunktion des Gurtsystems beeinträchtigt werden kann. Insbesondere besteht die Gefahr, dass die Gurte an den Schultern vorbei rutschen. Dein Kind wäre damit nahezu ungesichert!


Sind Sitzbezüge waschbar?

Die Sitzbezüge kannst du mit Handwäsche bei maximal 30° waschen. Wie du die Bezüge abbekommst, findest du in der Gebrauchsanweisung.


Ich hatte einen Unfall mit einem eingebauten Kindersitz. Kann ich den Sitz noch benutzen?

Nach einem Unfall darfst du den Kindersitz auf keinen Fall mehr verwenden, da nicht ausgeschlossen werden kann, dass dieser -nicht immer sichtbare - strukturelle Schäden davon getragen hat. Wenn du eine Bescheinigung für die Versicherung brauchst, kannst du dich gerne an unseren Kundendienst wenden. Sollte Deine Versicherung den Sitz nicht austauschen bzw. ersetzen, so wende Dich bitte auch an uns. Wir finden eine schnelle und unkomplizierte Lösung.


Was ist der Unterschied bei den Zulassungsarten der ECE 44/04?




Wie und wo kann ich Hauck-Zubehör wie Sitzunterlage, Regenverdeck usw. bestellen?

Dieses Zubehör kannst du über unsere Händler bestellen und dabei zwischen Online Händlern oder einem stationären Händler in deiner Nähe wählen. Gerne geben wir dir hierzu nähere Auskunft zu den Bezugsquellen. Schau einfach auf unsere Webseite.


Ich habe meine Gebrauchsanweisung verloren. Wo erhalte ich einen Ersatz?

Die Bedienungsanleitung ist auf unserer hauck Webseite beim entsprechenden Produkt hinterlegt und steht dir zum Download zur Verfügung. Solltest du eine Anleitung für ein älteres Produkt benötigen, kannst du dich gerne an unseren Kundenservice wenden. Telefonisch : 09562-986 888, per Mail: [email protected] oder über unser Service-Kontaktformular.


Welche Zulassungen sind für Kindersitze aktuell gültig?

Aktuell dürfen alle Kindersitze in Fahrzeugen verwendet werden, die gem. UN ECE R 129 oder nach der ECE 44/04 zugelassen worden sind.


Nach welchen Vorgaben werden hauck Kindersitze geprüft?

Neben den erforderlichen Zulassungstests der ECE 44/04 oder der R 129 werden alle unsere Kindersitze regelmäßig auf Schadstoffe untersucht. Diese Untersuchungen erfolgen grundsätzlich einmal im Jahr für jedes einzelne Modell. Darüber hinaus unterliegen unsere Kindersitze strengen Qualitätskontrollen. Hierbei werden regelmäßig Sitze aus der Produktion entnommen und diese müssen die Anforderungen aus den Zulassungstests erfüllen. Dadurch stellen wir sicher, dass jeder einzelne Kindersitz im Ernstfall seiner Aufgabe gerecht werden kann.